Saturday, August 22, 2015

Aleli Parlor Installs 2015-2016 Officers

Left to Right: Bonnie Rasmussen, Lois Franscioni, Joanne Ririe, Rosemary Perez, Marlene Wisdom, Lillian King, Arlene Tavani, Rita Dominy, Joanne Reyes, Margaret Raschella, Laura Lawrence, Gladys Keema, and Warren King.
On August 13, 2015, Aleli Parlor installed their 2015-2016 corps of officers. President Rosemary Perez chose the theme "Old Hollywood Glamour" with the colors of black, white and red rounding out her theme. We celebrated with refreshments of "black and white" sundaes and cake. Rosemary has been a member of the Native Daughters of the Golden West since February 1991. She will receive her 25-year emblem during her upcoming term. This is not Rosemary's first time as Aleli Parlor's president. Rosemary served as Aleli Parlor's President in 1994 and in 2000. She has also served in a variety of other offices including serving as Aleli's Marshal since 2006. We are happy to welcome her back as our President for the coming year.

The installation was conducted by members of San Juan Bautista Parlor No. 179. Roberta Paul, San Juan Bautista Parlor No. 179, served as Chairman.  Janet Somavia, San Juan Bautista Parlor No. 179, Grand Outside Sentinel and Deputy Grand President to Aleli Parlor, served as Installing Officer. Claudia Fisher, San Juan Bautista Parlor No. 179, served as Grand Marshal.  Judy Cain, San Juan Bautista Parlor No. 179, provided the musical accompaniment.  The following members were installed:

  • Rosemary Perez, President
  • Lillian King, Past President
  • Lois Franscioni, 1st Vice President
  • Warren King, 2nd Vice President
  • Joanne Ririe, 3rd Vice President
  • Arlene Tavani, Recording Secretary
  • Joanne Reyes, Financial Secretary
  • Marlene Wisdom, Treasurer
  • Margaret Raschella, Marshal
  • Rita Dominy, Trustee
  • Lois Franscioni, Trustee
  • Bonnie Rasmussen, Trustee
  • Gladys Keema, Inside Sentinel
  • Laura Lawrence, Outside Sentinel

No comments:

Post a Comment